The Lafayette Hotel, Swim Club & Bungalows - San Diego, California, 92104, United States
  • BCA2017-logo

Reviews from WeddingWire.com

  • Bar Separator

Nicole said...
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

We live in NYC and decided to have our wedding in San Diego because I am originally from there AND, from our research, it seemed to be a city we could host our wedding and stay within our budget. Plus, who doesn't want to visit San Diego in December?! Both my now husband and I found the Lafayette in our initial searches and were immediately drawn to the eclectic style of the hotel and the affordability. Taylor from the start was incredible. Planning a wedding from across the country has its challenges but with Taylor on the other end, I found it to be pretty easy without many obstacles and enjoyable. Her associate Nick was also incredibly helpful. At least half of our guests flew in from NYC and immediately fell in love with the hotel. The food was outstanding; the ceremony was in the conservatory and could not have been more perfect; so many photo opportunities at the hotel and the surrounding area. The cocktail hour and reception were both in the Mississippi Ballroom and at the end of it all, we were told it was the best wedding our friends had ever been to. It is a pleasure to write a recommendation for the hotel, Taylor and the entire staff. We can't wait to go back to visit and celebrate future anniversaries.

Wedding: 12/03/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 12/06/2016

  • Bar Separator

Julian said...
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Please consider The Lafayette for an event! Our recent wedding was absolutely amazing. Taylor was very helpful and accommodating throughout the whole process, she made sure that we were well taken care of and made the lead up to the big day go as smoothly as possible. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, so wonderful for photos. Lastly. the food was outstanding. I had so many compliments from our guests that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I would definitely recommend this venue to others.

Wedding: 10/22/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 12/12/2016

  • Bar Separator

Pam said...
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

We quickly became raving fans of The Lafayette when they were so accommodating in helping us to work out the details for our wedding. The staff was phenomenal, Taylor and Nick were always a step ahead of us in handling things before we even knew we needed them. Everything from the food, the rooms, the set-up/break-down, front desk, even with helping us to stay to our budget, they were very professional and outstanding in every way! We highly recommend them for any event.

Wedding: 10/15/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 11/23/2016

  • Bar Separator

kristina said...
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Taylor Nestra and Nick Sanders were amazing to work with while planning our wedding. They patiently answered our questions, were gracious with their time and always helpful! The venue is a gem! Over 70 percent of our guests traveled for this wedding and they of those traveling, most of our guests stayed at the Lafayette. It's a great alternative to the stuffy hotels downtown and it's just gorgeous!

Wedding: 10/15/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 11/30/2016

  • Bar Separator

Victoria said...
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

This venue is the absolute BEST. My now husband and I immediately fell in love when we set foot inside the hotel, Taylor and her staff were great, responsive to our needs and helped us every step of the way. I could not have dreamed my wedding at a different location and they certainly helped make this the wedding we both dreamed about.

Wedding: 10/08/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 12/01/2016


  • Bar Separator

Sharon said...
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

We had an amazing experience for our wedding at the Lafayette! Our wedding had the perfect backdrop, which made for an amazing experience and great pictures. Our guests were all very impressed with the venue and the customer service in every department. Taylor was very responsive, helpful and great to work with through the whole process. The food was also amazing! The groom is a chef so this was very important to us. Chef Ryan went above and beyond to make our experience special. They exceeded our expectations in every way.

Wedding: 04/14/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 04/27/2016

Environmentalist level in the California Green Lodging Program North Park Community Association UHCA EPA Energy Elite Gold